25 July, 2024

Regional Centre


Siliguri Regional Centre (RC) of Indira Gandhi National Open University (IGNOU) has been established in 2004 to look after the activities of the University in the seven districts of North Bengal (Part of West Bengal). The jurisdiction of the Regional Centre extended  to Coochbehar, Jalpaiguri, Darjeeling, Kalimpong ,Uttar Dinajpur ,Dakshin Dinajpur and Alipurduar revenue district of West Bengal.